How To Tweet Like A Pastor

I’m not a pastor, but I follow a few on Twitter.

I work a day job, leaving me unable to find amazing tweets during the day to re-tweet. I can’t find amazing truth’s from God’s word at 10:00a.m. and share it with my “tweeps”

But with a little extra work anyone can tweet like a pastor.

 

Here are six simple steps to follow:

1– Re-tweet Rick Warren at least twice a week.

2-Share an encouraging word from your morning devotion time.

3-Download Tweetdeck to your desktop.

3.a– Make a list in Tweetdeck of the pastors that you are following.

3.b– Take ten minutes in the morning and schedule a few pastoral re-tweets throughout the day.

4– Re-tweet your churches tweets about service times and special events.

5-Don’t cuss in your tweets.

6– Be careful not to schedule any tweets for times that you will be speaking.

7– Tweet unto others as you would have them tweet unto you.

 

Most of these I practice what I preach with. I didn’t follow Rick Warren for a while because I had enough pastor friends that were re-tweeting his best stuff.

 

What are some of the ways you’ve seen pastors using Twitter?

What do you think?

