Little Ones Count Too

I had to be at Multnomah at 5:15 for a meeting and usually with the traffic it takes me just over an hour to make the trip.

I left my house at 4:23.

I’m no math whiz, but that didn’t look promising for me making it to my academic advising meeting on time.

But before I left Nicole prayed for our family. One of the things she prayed for was for me to be on time, and I was.

I walked in the door at 5:15.

We pray for big things, and we pray for little things.

And when big things don’t get answered the way that we are hoping, it can be discouraging. But sometimes God will answer a little prayer and it’s lie He’s saying:

“I know it’s hard right now, but I’m still with you.”

2 thoughts on “Little Ones Count Too

What do you think?

