New Beginings

I think that pictures of sunrises are overused and under appreciated.

So please, take a second to appreciate this one:

Horton Plains Sunrise

I have been waiting, praying, hoping, praying, wondering, waiting and praying for a good while now.

And today, at long last, I got a replacement iPhone 4. You see the wake/sleep button had stopped working a few weeks ago and I was unable to take screen shots and had to use some assisted touch function to turn the screen off on my phone, quiet the hassle.

But not to worry, two hours of driving, $1.60 for parking six blocks away from the mall and ten minutes in the Apple store and we’re good to go. New (to me) iPhone 4.

Actually that’s not what I’ve been waiting and praying about. I’ve been in the process of getting a new career for a while now, and a couple weeks ago I found out hat I got the job.

I’m excited about the possibilities that lie ahead for my family and I. And I’m praying that God will use me in the new position and in other changes that are taking place for my family.

What do you think?

